top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Zajac

And The Rambles Begin

Updated: Jul 31, 2019

"A man is but a product of his thoughts." — Gandhi


Thoughts are weird. Sometimes they're great, and sometimes they completely suck. There's something uneasy about the fact that your thoughts will inevitably come and go, and you have little to no control over where they take you.


I've lived my entire life as a deep thinker. My mind wanders aimlessly, which is both exhausting and paralyzing. Up until a year ago, when I made a concentrated effort to work on improving my communication style, I found myself trapped in my own rants and rambles.


I found that writing is one of the only things that helps. It alleviates the stress of word overload, because I can be thoughtful about my thoughts rather than buried in them.


Just like my thoughts, many of my blogs come and go. Either I feel uninspired or the idea behind my blog feels pointless. Something feels different about this one, though. I'm owning up to the fact that its aimless nature is actually intentional. What if we just let the thoughts happen without stopping them or trying to direct them somewhere? Perhaps something beautiful could happen, or nothing at all. Maybe.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page